SA Climate Leaders Awards - Wattle Range Council

The SA Climate Leaders Awards recognise the achievements of individuals and organisations who take action to address climate change in South Australia.

Congratulations to Wattle Range Council the overall winner of the 2018 SA Climate Leaders Awards for working with their local community to develop a coastal adaptation strategy for the township of Southend. They won a $10,000 prize and were also the winner of the Government category.

* Winner Community category - Corena - Citizens Own Renewable Energy Network Australia Inc. community energy trailblazers, who are making a difference for not-for-profits in accessing renewable energy

* Winner Business & Industry Category 2XE - an Adelaide-based consulting firm who are helping Australian businesses achieve their ‘net zero carbon’ goals

* Winner Individual category - Associate Professor Seth Westra - a leading researcher from the The University of Adelaide who is inspiring future leaders in sustainability and climate risk.

Visit the website to read case studies of the work being done by the winners and finalists.

#SAClimateAwards David Speirs MP Goyder Institute for Water Research Adelaide Sustainability Centre Teys Australia Repower Port Augusta Gluepot Reserve @adelaidegreenclean Adelaide Airport

The case studies about all winners and finalists is online here:

Photo : David Speirs MP, Minister for Environment and Water with Lauren Oxlade from the Wattle Range Council and Bruce Carter, Chair of the Premier’s Climate Change Council at the SA Climate Leaders Award event on October 31